Marvel / Marvel Movies

Are There Only 27 Marvel Movies?

Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has been a massive success over the past decade or so. With its vast array of superheroes, interconnected storylines, and incredible visual effects, it has become a pop culture phenomenon.

But have you ever wondered how many Marvel movies there are in total The answer might surprise you.

The Number of Marvel Movies

As of 2021, there are currently 27 Marvel movies released within the MCU. These include:

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3(2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World(2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier(2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy ((2014))
  • Captain America: Civil War(2016)
  • Doctor Strange ((2016))
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 ((2017))
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming ((2017))
  • Thor: Ragnarok ((2017))
  • Black Panther ((2018))
  • Avengers: Infinity War ((2018))
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp ((2018))
  • Captain Marvel ((2019))
  • Avengers: Endgame ((2019))
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home ((2019))
  • Black Widow (2021)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)
  • The Eternals (2021)
  • No Way Home : Spiderman 3 Part 2 (Upcoming)
  • The Future of Marvel Movies

    Despite having already released 27 movies, Marvel has no intention of slowing down. With upcoming releases like No Way Home: Spiderman 3 Part 2, Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, Thor: Love and Thunder, Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, and The Marvels, among others, fans have a lot to look forward to.

    In Conclusion..

    In summary, there are currently 27 Marvel movies within the MCU. However, with several upcoming releases on the horizon, that number is sure to grow in the coming years. Whether you’re a longtime fan or a newcomer to the franchise, there’s never been a better time to dive into the world of Marvel movies.