Marvel / Marvel Movies

Do the Marvel Movies Go in Order?

If you’re a Marvel fan, you know that the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) includes over 20 movies. With so many films, it can be daunting to figure out the correct order to watch them in. This article will explore the chronological order of the MCU movies and provide some tips on how to watch them.

Chronological Order of the Marvel Movies

The MCU movies are not always released in chronological order. To understand the timeline of events in the universe, it’s important to watch them in order. Here is a list of the MCU movies in chronological order:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel
  3. Iron Man
  4. The Incredible Hulk
  5. Iron Man 2
  6. Thor
  7. The Avengers
  8. Iron Man 3
  9. Thor: The Dark World
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.1
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  14. Ant-Man

The Importance of Watching in Chronological Order

Watching these movies in order is crucial as there are many connections and references between them. For example, Captain America: The First Avenger is set during World War II, while Iron Man is set in modern times. By watching them in order, you’ll understand how Captain America became frozen and thawed out in the present day.

How to Watch the Marvel Movies

One way to watch the movies is to follow their chronological order. You can start with Captain America: The First Avenger and end with Ant-Man. However, this can be a bit jarring as the quality of the movies varies greatly.

Another option is to watch them in release order. This way, you can see how the MCU evolved over time and how each movie contributed to the overall story. If you choose this option, start with Iron Man and end with Spider-Man: Far From Home.

In Conclusion

The Marvel movies are a complex web of interconnected stories that require careful attention to detail. By watching them in chronological order, you’ll have a better understanding of how events unfolded in the MCU timeline. But whichever way you choose to watch them, make sure to sit back, relax and enjoy these epic adventures!