Batman / Batman Joker

How Do I Get the Joker in LEGO Batman?

Are you a fan of LEGO Batman and wondering how to unlock the Joker character? Look no further, as we have got you covered! In this article, we will guide you through the steps to get hold of the Joker character.

Step 1: Complete the Game Story Mode

The first step to unlocking the Joker character is to complete the game’s story mode. By playing through each level and defeating the villains, you will eventually unlock all of the characters in the game. This includes both heroes and villains.

Step 2: Revisit Completed Levels

Once you have completed the story mode, it’s time to revisit some of the levels. You will need to replay certain levels in Free Play mode as different characters to access new areas that were not available before.

Step 2.1: Unlock Hazard Suit Batman

One character that is essential for unlocking Joker is Hazard Suit Batman. To unlock this version of Batman, you need to complete level 4-1 “Power Crazed Penguin” in story mode. Once unlocked, use him in Free Play mode to access toxic waste areas in other levels.

  • Tip: Use Poison Ivy’s power-up in toxic waste areas.

Step 2.2: Access Chemical Factory

To reach Joker’s location, you need to access the Chemical Factory area in level 3-1 “The Joker’s Return.” This area can be accessed by revisiting level 2-1 “Joker’s Home Turf” with Hazard Suit Batman and using his toxic resistance ability.

  • Tip: Use Robin’s acrobat ability to reach higher platforms and find hidden areas.3: Defeat Joker

    Once you have reached the Chemical Factory, you will need to defeat the Joker to unlock him as a playable character. He can be found at the end of the level and is surrounded by his henchmen. Use your characters’ abilities to defeat them and take down the Joker.

    • Tip: Use Batman’s batarang to stun enemies and deal extra damage.


    That’s all there is to it! By following these steps, you should now have unlocked the Joker character in LEGO Batman.

    Remember to revisit levels in Free Play mode with different characters to access new areas and unlock more characters. We hope this guide has been helpful, and happy gaming!