Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Do I Watch All 22 Marvel Movies?

Are you planning to watch all 22 Marvel movies in order? If yes, then you are in the right place.

Watching these movies in the right order can be a little confusing, especially for someone who is new to the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). But fret not, we have got you covered. In this article, we will guide you on how to watch all 22 Marvel movies in order.

What is the Marvel Cinematic Universe?

Before we dive into the list of movies and their order, let’s understand what the Marvel Cinematic Universe is. The MCU is a shared universe of superhero films, TV shows, and comic books produced by Marvel Studios. It all started with Iron Man in 2008 and has since then expanded into a massive franchise that includes some of the most iconic superheroes like Captain America, Thor, Black Widow, and Spider-Man.

What is the Correct Order of Watching All 22 Marvel Movies?

The correct order for watching all 22 Marvel movies is not the same as their release dates. The chronological order of events in the MCU is different from their theatrical release dates.

It’s important to note that some of these movies have post-credit scenes that connect them to other films in the franchise. So make sure you don’t skip any scenes.

Here is a complete list of all 22 Marvel movies in chronological order:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • The Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018) (This movie is not yet available on Disney+ and will be released on June 25, 2021.


  • Ant-Man and The Wasp(2018) (This movie is available on Disney+ but can be watched after Avengers: Infinity War. )

In Conclusion

Watching all 22 Marvel movies in order can be a daunting task, but it’s worth it. By following the above chronological order, you will get a better understanding of the events in the MCU and how they connect to each other. So grab some popcorn, get comfortable, and enjoy the ride!