Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Do I Watch All 24 Marvel Movies?

Are you a true Marvel fan looking to watch all 24 movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)? With so many films out there, it can be overwhelming to know where to start and how to watch them all in order. Fear not, as we have put together a comprehensive guide for you.

Firstly, it’s important to note that the MCU is divided into three phases. Phase One consists of six movies released from 2008 to 2012.

Phase Two includes six movies released from 2013 to 2015. Finally, Phase Three is made up of twelve movies released from 2016 to 2019.

Without further ado, let’s jump into the list of movies and the order in which they should be watched:

Phase One:

1. Iron Man (2008)
This movie introduces us to Tony Stark, who becomes Iron Man after being kidnapped and held captive by terrorists.

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
The second film in the MCU follows Dr. Bruce Banner as he tries to cure himself of his condition that turns him into a giant green monster.

3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
Tony Stark returns as Iron Man while dealing with pressure from the government and his own personal struggles.

4. Thor (2011)
We are introduced to Thor, the god of thunder, as he is exiled from Asgard and forced to live among humans on Earth.

5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
This movie tells the story of Steve Rogers, a frail man who is transformed into Captain America during World War II.

6. The Avengers (2012)
The first team-up movie in the MCU sees our heroes come together to defeat Loki and an alien invasion.

Phase Two:

7. Iron Man 3 (2013)
Tony Stark faces a new enemy, the Mandarin, while also dealing with the aftermath of the events in The Avengers.

8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
Thor returns to Asgard to face a new threat in the form of Dark Elf Malekith.

9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
Steve Rogers teams up with Black Widow and Falcon to take down a new threat within S.H.I.E.L.D.

10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
This movie introduces us to a new group of heroes known as the Guardians of the Galaxy as they team up to save the galaxy from Ronan the Accuser.

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
The Avengers face off against Ultron, an artificial intelligence program created by Tony Stark that goes rogue.

12. Ant-Man (2015)
Scott Lang becomes Ant-Man after being recruited by Dr. Hank Pym to steal technology from his former protégé.

Phase Three:

13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
The Avengers are torn apart when they disagree about government oversight and accountability.

14. Doctor Strange (2016)
Doctor Stephen Strange becomes a master of mystic arts after suffering a career-ending injury.

15. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
The Guardians are back and facing new challenges while trying to uncover Peter Quill’s true identity.

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
Peter Parker tries to balance his life as a high school student and his duties as Spider-Man while going up against the Vulture.

17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
Thor teams up with Hulk and Loki to defeat Hela, the goddess of death, and save Asgard from destruction.

18. Black Panther (2018)
T’Challa becomes the king of Wakanda and must defend his kingdom from an outsider who seeks to take it over.

19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
The Avengers team up with the Guardians of the Galaxy to stop Thanos from obtaining all six Infinity Stones and wiping out half of all life in the universe.

20. Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
Scott Lang teams up with Hope van Dyne as they search for her mother in the quantum realm while also dealing with a new villain known as Ghost.

21. Captain Marvel (2019)
Carol Danvers becomes Captain Marvel after being caught in an explosion that gives her superhuman abilities.

22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)
The Avengers try to reverse the damage caused by Thanos in Infinity War and bring back their fallen comrades.

23. Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
Peter Parker goes on a school trip to Europe but is recruited by Nick Fury to help stop new threats known as Elementals.

Where Can I Watch These Movies?

Now that you have the complete list of movies, you may be wondering where you can watch them all. Here are some options:

  • Disney+: All 24 MCU movies are available on Disney+ for streaming.
  • Blu-ray/DVD: You can purchase the movies on Blu-ray or DVD and watch them at your convenience.
  • Digital Rental/Purchase: You can rent or purchase the movies digitally on platforms like Amazon Prime Video, Google Play, and iTunes.


Watching all 24 Marvel movies in order may seem like a daunting task, but it’s definitely worth it for any true fan. With this guide, you now have everything you need to know to watch the movies in chronological order and where to find them. So grab some popcorn and get ready for an epic journey through the MCU!