Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Do I Watch All the Marvel Movies in Chronological Order?

If you’re a fan of Marvel movies, you might be wondering how to watch them all in chronological order. With so many movies and TV shows in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), it can be difficult to keep track of the timeline.

But don’t worry, we’ve got you covered! In this article, we’ll show you how to watch all the Marvel movies in chronological order.

What is the MCU?

The MCU is a series of interconnected superhero films produced by Marvel Studios and based on characters that appear in Marvel Comics. The universe began with Iron Man in 2008 and has since grown to include over 20 films and several television shows.

Why Watch the Movies in Chronological Order?

While each film can stand on its own, watching them in chronological order can help you better understand the timeline and character arcs. You’ll also be able to spot Easter eggs and references that may have gone unnoticed otherwise.

Chronological Order

Here is a list of all the MCU movies in chronological order:

Phase One:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during WWII)
  • Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)
  • Iron Man (takes place in 2010)
  • The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
  • Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man)
  • Thor (takes place six months before Avengers)
  • The Avengers (takes place in 2012)

Phase Two:

  • Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: The Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (takes place in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (post-Guardians)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)

Phase Three:

  • Captain America: Civil War (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War, pre-Infinity War)
  • Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)
  • Black Panther (takes place in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (ambiguous, but fits nicely between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)

Tips for Watching

Now that you have the chronological order, here are some tips to enhance your viewing experience:

– Consider watching the TV shows as well. While not required viewing for understanding the movies, they can add depth to the universe. – Take breaks between movies if needed.

Watching all the movies back-to-back can be overwhelming. – Invite friends over for a Marvel movie marathon! It’s always more fun to watch with others who share your enthusiasm.

In Conclusion

Watching all the Marvel movies in chronological order can be a daunting task, but it’s a rewarding one. Not only will you get a better understanding of the timeline, but you’ll also be able to appreciate the character arcs and Easter eggs. So grab some snacks, get comfortable, and enjoy the ride!