Marvel / Marvel Universe

How Many Books Are in Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe?

If you’re a fan of Deadpool and the Marvel Universe, you might have heard of the comic book series, ‘Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe.’ It’s a popular series that takes the anti-hero to a whole new level as he goes on a killing spree, taking out some of our favorite heroes and villains.

But just how many books are in this series? Let’s dive in and find out.

The Series

First, let’s talk about what ‘Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe’ is all about. The series was published by Marvel Comics in 2012 and consists of four issues.

It follows Deadpool as he is sent to a mental institution for treatment. However, things take a turn for the worse when he is brainwashed into killing every single superhero and supervillain in the Marvel Universe.

The Four Issues

Now that we know what the series is about let’s take a look at each issue:

Issue #1

The first issue sets up the premise of the series. We see Deadpool being taken into custody by some familiar faces from the X-Men, including Wolverine and Cyclops.

He is then sent to a mental institution where he meets his therapist, Dr. Benjamin Brighton. However, things quickly take a turn for the worse when we discover that Dr. Brighton has been brainwashing Deadpool.

Issue #2

In issue #2, we see Deadpool begin his killing spree as he takes out some of our favorite heroes like Spider-Man and Daredevil. We also get to see more of Dr. Brighton’s plan for Deadpool as we learn that he wants to use him to wipe out all superheroes and supervillains from existence.

Issue #3

Issue #3 takes us deeper into Deadpool’s psyche as we see him struggling with his actions while continuing to kill off more heroes and villains. We also get some insight into Dr. Brighton’s past and what led him to brainwash Deadpool in the first place.

Issue #4

The final issue of the series sees Deadpool facing off against some of the most powerful beings in the Marvel Universe, including Galactus and The Watcher. We also get a surprising twist at the end that I won’t spoil here.


So, to answer the question, ‘How many books are in Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe?’ The answer is four.

Each issue is packed with action, humor, and plenty of gore. If you’re a fan of Deadpool or just love a good comic book series that breaks all the rules, then this is definitely one to check out.