Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Many Marvel Infinity Saga Movies Are There?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has become a pop culture phenomenon, captivating audiences worldwide with its captivating storylines, action-packed scenes and an incredible ensemble of actors. One of the most significant story arcs in the MCU is the Infinity Saga, which spanned over 23 movies and concluded with Avengers: Endgame in 2019.

What is the Infinity Saga?

The Infinity Saga is a series of interconnected films that revolve around the six Infinity Stones. These powerful gems have been scattered across the universe and are sought after by various characters who wish to use their immense power for their own benefit. The saga began in 2008 with Iron Man and concluded in 2019 with Avengers: Endgame.

The List of Marvel Infinity Saga Movies

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)

  • Doctor Strange(2016)


  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2(2017)


  • Spider-Man: Homecoming(2017)


  • Thor: Ragnarok(2017)


  • Black Panther(2018)


  • Avengers: Infinity War(2018)


  • Ant-Man and the Wasp(2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The Conclusion of the Infinity Saga

The Infinity Saga was a massive undertaking, spanning over 11 years and 23 movies. It concluded with Avengers: Endgame, which saw the Avengers come together to defeat Thanos and restore balance to the universe. The film was a critical and commercial success, grossing over $2.798 billion worldwide and becoming the highest-grossing film of all time.

In Conclusion

The Marvel Cinematic Universe’s Infinity Saga is a remarkable achievement in filmmaking, spanning over a decade and captivating audiences worldwide. With its incredible ensemble of actors, engaging storylines, and stunning visuals, it’s no wonder that the MCU has become one of the most beloved franchises in modern times. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or new to the MCU, the Infinity Saga is an essential viewing experience that should not be missed.