Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Many Marvel Movies Are in the Infinity Saga?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has been one of the most successful franchises in cinematic history. It all started with Iron Man in 2008 and has now expanded into a vast universe of superheroes, villains, and epic storylines.

The Infinity Saga is the culmination of everything that has happened in the MCU over the past decade. But how many Marvel movies are there in the Infinity Saga? Let’s find out.

The Infinity Saga

The Infinity Saga is a series of films that revolve around the Infinity Stones and their quest for power. It includes three phases and spans over 23 movies.

The first phase introduces us to the main characters, while the second phase expands on their stories and introduces new ones. The third phase is where everything comes together, leading up to Avengers: Endgame.

Phase One

Phase One consists of six movies that were released between 2008 and 2012. They are:

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

Phase Two consists of six movies that were released between 2013 and 2015. They are:

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

Phase Three consists of eleven movies that were released between 2016 and 2019. They are:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel(2019)
  • The Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The Total Number of Movies in the Infinity Saga

So, how many Marvel movies are there in the Infinity Saga? The answer is 23.

The Infinity Saga is a massive undertaking, with each movie building upon the last. It’s an epic journey that has taken us through a vast universe filled with heroes, villains, and everything in between.

In Conclusion

The Infinity Saga is an incredible achievement in cinematic history, with a total of 23 movies spanning over a decade. From Iron Man to Avengers: Endgame, it’s been an incredible journey that has captivated audiences around the world. The MCU continues to expand, and we can’t wait to see what’s in store for us next.