Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Many Marvel Movies Are There Since 2000?

If you’re a Marvel fan, you’re probably wondering just how many movies have been released since the turn of the millennium. Well, wonder no more! In this article, we’ll take a look at all the Marvel movies that have been released since 2000.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is one of the most successful movie franchises of all time and has been captivating audiences worldwide since its inception in 2008. So far, there have been a whopping 23 movies in the MCU, with several more on the way in the coming years.

Phase One (2008-2012)

The first phase of the MCU included six movies that introduced us to some of our favorite heroes and villains. Here are all the movies in Phase One:

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two (2013-2015)

Phase Two of the MCU brought even more excitement with six new movies that continued to expand on the universe and its characters. Here are all the movies in Phase Two:

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three (2016-2019)

Phase Three of the MCU brought even more excitement and action-packed adventures with ten new movies. Here are all the movies in Phase Three:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War(2018)

  • Captain Marvel(I)
  • (2019)
  • The Avengers Endgame(II)
  • (2019)
  • The Spiderman Far From Home(III)
  • (2019)

The Non-MCU Movies

While the MCU has been dominating the box office since its inception, there have also been several non-MCU Marvel movies released since 2000. Here are all the non-MCU Marvel movies released since then:

  • X-Men (2000)
  • Blade II (2002)
  • Daredevil (2003)
  • Hulk (2003)
  • The Punisher (2004)
  • Spider-Man 2 (2004)
  • X-Men: The Last Stand (2006)
  • Ghost Rider (2007)
  • Spider-Man 3 (2007)
  • Punisher: War Zone (2008)
  • X-Men Origins: Wolverine(2009)

  • The Wolverine(2013)

  • Fantastic Four(2015)

In Conclusion

In total, there have been over thirty Marvel movies released since the year 2000. With the MCU continuing to expand and bring new characters and stories to life, we can only expect this number to continue growing in the years to come. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or a casual movie-goer, there’s no denying the impact these movies have had on pop culture and entertainment as a whole.