Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Many Marvel Movies Exist?

Are you a Marvel fan wondering how many movies exist in the Marvel Cinematic Universe? Well, you have come to the right place! As of 2021, there are 23 movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Let’s take a look at all of them in chronological order!

Phase One

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

Captain America Trilogy

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016) (technically an Avengers movie, but considered part of the Cap trilogy by some fans).


The Infinity Saga

  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)


  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019) (technically the last movie in Phase Three, but also considered the first in Phase Four by some fans).

So, there you have it! The Marvel Cinematic Universe has come a long way since its inception in 2008 with the release of Iron Man. With plans for many more movies and TV shows set in this universe, we can only expect this list to grow longer.