Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Many Movies Are in the Marvel Universe Collection?

The Marvel Universe Collection has become one of the most popular franchises in Hollywood history. It has captivated millions of fans worldwide with its incredible storylines, dynamic characters, and breathtaking action sequences.

But just how many movies are in the Marvel Universe Collection? In this article, we will explore this question and give you a comprehensive answer.

What is the Marvel Universe Collection?

The Marvel Universe is a shared universe that features superhero films based on the characters created by Marvel Comics. The movies in the collection are produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. They are all interconnected and share a common storyline, making it one of the most ambitious cinematic projects ever undertaken.

How Many Movies Are in the Marvel Universe Collection?

As of 2021, there are 23 movies in the Marvel Universe Collection. The first movie to kick off this franchise was Iron Man, which was released in 2008. Since then, there have been many more movies that have been added to this collection.

The List of Movies in the Marvel Universe Collection

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

The Future of the Marvel Universe Collection

The Marvel Universe Collection is far from over. There are many more movies that are currently in production, which will add to this already impressive collection. Some of the upcoming movies include Black Widow, The Eternals, Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness, and Thor: Love and Thunder.

In conclusion, the Marvel Universe Collection is a massive cinematic project with a total of 23 movies and counting. It has become one of the most popular franchises in Hollywood history, captivating audiences with its incredible storylines and characters. With more movies in production, it’s safe to say that this collection will continue to grow and entertain fans for years to come.