Marvel / Marvel Universe

How Many Volumes Are in Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe?

Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe is a comic book series that was published by Marvel Comics. It features the popular anti-hero, Deadpool, as he goes on a rampage and kills everyone in the Marvel Universe. The series was written by Cullen Bunn and illustrated by Dalibor Talajic.

How Many Volumes Are There?

The Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe series consists of only one volume. It is a limited series that was released in 2012 as a four-issue miniseries. Each issue is around 32 pages long, making it a relatively short read.

The Plot of Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe

As mentioned earlier, Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe revolves around Wade Wilson (aka Deadpool) going on a killing spree throughout the Marvel Universe. However, this isn’t your typical Deadpool story as it has a much darker tone than most of his other appearances.

The story begins with Wade being taken to an insane asylum where he is treated by Dr. Benjamin Brighton. Unfortunately for Dr. Brighton, he inadvertently triggers something in Wade’s mind that sets him off on a path of destruction.

Deadpool soon realizes that he is living in a comic book world and becomes aware of his fictional existence. He decides that the only way to end his torment is to kill everyone in the Marvel Universe, including heroes like Spider-Man, Wolverine, and even the Avengers.

As you read through each issue, you’ll see familiar characters meeting their gruesome demise at the hands of Deadpool. The story culminates in an epic showdown between Wade and some of the most powerful beings in the universe.

  • The Characters
  • Deadpool – The main character who goes on a killing spree throughout the entire Marvel Universe.
  • Spider-Man – One of many heroes who tries to stop Deadpool but ultimately fails.
  • Wolverine – Another hero who tries to stop Deadpool but suffers a gruesome death at his hands.
  • The X-Men – A group of mutants who also try to stop Deadpool but are no match for him.
  • The Avengers – Earth’s mightiest heroes who band together to try and take down Deadpool.


In conclusion, Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe is a dark and violent miniseries that is sure to satisfy fans of the character. It is a quick read, with only one volume consisting of four issues.

However, the story is well written and has some great artwork by Dalibor Talajic. If you’re looking for an unconventional superhero story that breaks all the rules, then this series is definitely worth checking out.