Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Much Would It Cost to Buy All the Marvel Movies?

Are you a die-hard Marvel fan wondering how much it would cost to own all the Marvel movies? Well, you’re in luck because we’ve done the math for you!

Firstly, let’s take a look at the current list of Marvel movies:

Marvel Cinematic Universe Films

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming(2017)

Marvel Non-Universe Films

    Note:The following films are not part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

  • X-Men(2000),

Now, let’s assume that we want to own all these movies in high definition Blu-ray format. In this case, we would need to purchase each movie individually or as a bundle.

The price of each individual Blu-ray movie varies between $10 to $30 depending on the edition and the retailer. Let’s assume that each movie costs an average of $20. Multiplying this by the 16 movies in the Marvel Cinematic Universe, we get a total cost of:

Total Cost of Marvel Cinematic Universe Movies:


Now let’s add the non-universe Marvel films to our list, namely X-Men (2000). The average price for a Blu-ray version of this movie is around $10.

Total Cost of All Marvel Movies:


Keep in mind that these prices are subject to change depending on sales, discounts, and retailer promotions.

In conclusion, owning all the Marvel movies would cost approximately $330 in high definition Blu-ray format. While it may seem like a hefty sum, it’s certainly worth it for true fans who want to relive all their favorite moments from the Marvel Cinematic Universe and beyond!