Marvel / Marvel Movies

How Should a Beginner Watch Marvel Movies?

Are you a beginner looking to dive into the vast world of Marvel movies? With so many films and interconnected storylines, it can be overwhelming to know where to start.

But fear not! In this article, we will guide you on how to watch Marvel movies as a beginner, ensuring that you have an enjoyable and immersive experience.

1. Start with the Phase 1 Movies

If you’re new to the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), it’s best to begin with Phase 1. This phase includes the foundational films that introduced iconic characters like Iron Man, Thor, and Captain America. Watching these movies in release order will give you a solid understanding of the universe’s origins and set the stage for future films.

Phase 1 Movie List:

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

2. Follow the Chronological Order

If you prefer a more linear approach, you can watch the Marvel movies in chronological order according to their timeline within the MCU. This allows you to follow the events as they unfold within the universe.

Chronological Order Movie List:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • Captain Marvel
  • Iron Man
  • The Incredible Hulk
  • Iron Man 2
  • Thor
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Black Widow
  • Black Panther
  • Doctor Strange
  • Thor: Ragnarok