Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Are All 23 Marvel Movies?

Marvel Studios has created a vast cinematic universe comprising of 23 movies to date. Each film is interconnected, building upon the events and characters introduced in previous installments.

Let’s take a closer look at all 23 Marvel movies, their release dates, and how they contribute to the overall Marvel storyline.

Phase One: The Avengers Initiative

Phase One of the Marvel Cinematic Universe kicked off with “Iron Man” in 2008 and set the stage for what was to come. The movies in this phase introduced iconic characters and established their origins.

  • Iron Man (2008): Tony Stark becomes Iron Man.
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008): Bruce Banner transforms into the Hulk.
  • Iron Man 2 (2010): Tony Stark faces new challenges.
  • Thor (2011): Thor is banished from Asgard and learns humility.
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011): Steve Rogers becomes Captain America during World War II.
  • The Avengers (2012): Earth’s mightiest heroes unite to battle Loki and his alien army.

Phase Two: The Infinity Stones Saga Begins

Phase Two delves deeper into the universe with new heroes, more intricate storylines, and introduces the concept of Infinity Stones that play a crucial role throughout the series.

  • Iron Man 3 (2013): Tony Stark faces a powerful enemy known as the Mandarin.
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013): Thor must protect the universe from the Dark Elves.
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014): Steve Rogers uncovers a conspiracy within S.H.I.E.L.D.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014): A group of misfits becomes unlikely heroes.
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015): Tony Stark creates an artificial intelligence that goes rogue.
  • Ant-Man (2015): Scott Lang becomes the new Ant-Man.

Phase Three: The Climactic Battle with Thanos

Phase Three takes us closer to the epic conclusion with the arrival of Thanos, who seeks to collect all the Infinity Stones for his own nefarious purposes.

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016): The Avengers are divided over political interference.
  • Doctor Strange (2016): Dr. Stephen Strange learns mystical arts.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017): The Guardians embark on a new adventure.
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017): Peter Parker balances life as a student and superhero.
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017): Thor must save Asgard from destruction.
  • Black Panther (2018): T’Challa becomes king of Wakanda and faces a new enemy.
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018): The Avengers battle Thanos as he seeks all the Infinity Stones.
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018): Scott Lang teams up with Hope van Dyne as they uncover secrets from the past.
  • Captain Marvel (2019): Carol Danvers becomes Captain Marvel to save Earth from an intergalactic war.
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019): The Avengers assemble for a final showdown with Thanos.
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019): Peter Parker faces new challenges while on a school trip.

Phase Four and Beyond

The Marvel Cinematic Universe continues to expand beyond the Infinity Saga. Phase Four introduces new heroes, storylines, and further explores the consequences of previous events.

Although this article covers the 23 main Marvel movies released up until now, it’s worth noting that Marvel Studios has numerous upcoming projects and TV shows that will continue to shape this ever-expanding universe.

Exciting times lie ahead for Marvel fans as we eagerly await new installments and discover what lies in store for our favorite characters and their ongoing adventures.