Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Are the Phase 6 Marvel Movies?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe has been a global phenomenon since its inception in 2008 with the release of Iron Man. Since then, the MCU has expanded to include numerous superhero franchises, and it shows no signs of slowing down anytime soon. Marvel Studios recently announced their Phase 6 plans, which include several highly anticipated movies that are sure to excite fans worldwide.

What Is Phase 6?

Phase 6 is the sixth installment in Marvel Studios’ cinematic universe. It will continue the storyline from Phase 5 and introduce new characters and plotlines. While there are currently no official release dates for Phase 6 titles, it is expected that the films will be released between 2023 and 2025.

What Are the Phase 6 Movies?

Here is a list of the confirmed movies for Phase 6:

1) X-Men: The Mutants

The X-Men were not part of the MCU until Disney’s acquisition of Fox’s entertainment assets. This acquisition allowed Marvel Studios to use X-Men characters in their films, which is why we can expect an X-Men movie in Phase 6. The film will reportedly be titled “X-Men: The Mutants” and will introduce new characters into the MCU.

2) Nova

Nova is a cosmic superhero who protects the galaxy from various threats. The character was created by Marv Wolfman and John Buscema in 1976 and has been a fan favorite ever since. It is rumored that Nova may be introduced in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol.3 before getting his standalone movie.

3) Blade

Blade was originally played by Wesley Snipes in a trilogy of movies released between 1998-2004. However, Marvel Studios announced their intention to reboot Blade with Mahershala Ali taking over as the titular character. The new Blade movie is expected to be part of Phase 6.

4) Captain America 4

After the events of Avengers: Endgame, Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) passed on his shield to Sam Wilson (Anthony Mackie), who will now take on the mantle of Captain America. Marvel Studios announced that they are working on a fourth Captain America movie with Anthony Mackie in the lead role.

5) Secret Invasion

Secret Invasion is a major storyline in Marvel Comics that involves the infiltration of Earth by Skrulls, shapeshifting aliens who disguise themselves as humans. The comic book event was so popular that Marvel Studios decided to adapt it into a Disney+ series with Samuel L. Jackson reprising his role as Nick Fury.


Phase 6 promises to be an exciting time for fans of the Marvel Cinematic Universe. With new characters being introduced and old favorites returning, there’s no doubt that these movies will continue to captivate audiences worldwide. We can’t wait to see what surprises Phase 6 has in store for us!