Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the Chronological Order of the Marvel Movies and TV Shows?

Are you a Marvel fan who wants to dive into the amazing world of Marvel movies and TV shows but doesn’t know where to start? Well, look no further!

In this article, we will guide you through the chronological order of the Marvel movies and TV shows, so you can experience the epic storylines in the right sequence. Strap in, because this is going to be an exhilarating ride!

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a shared universe that spans across movies and TV shows, with interconnected storylines and characters. To fully understand and appreciate the intricate narrative, it’s important to watch them in chronological order.

Phase 1: The Avengers Initiative

  • Iron Man (2008): Witness Tony Stark’s transformation into Iron Man, kicking off the MCU with style.
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008): Follow Bruce Banner’s struggle with his alter ego as he battles against a formidable enemy.
  • Iron Man 2 (2010): Tony Stark faces new challenges while introducing us to Black Widow.
  • Thor (2011): Embark on a journey through Asgard as Thor learns valuable lessons about being worthy.
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011): Witness Steve Rogers’ transformation into Captain America during World War II.
  • The Avengers (2012): Earth’s mightiest heroes unite against Loki and his army in an epic battle for humanity.

Phase 2: The Infinity Stones Saga Begins

  • Iron Man 3 (2013): Tony Stark faces a new threat and deals with the aftermath of The Avengers.
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013): Thor must protect the universe from Malekith, who seeks to plunge it into darkness.
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014): Steve Rogers uncovers a conspiracy within S.H.I.E.L.D., facing off against the Winter Soldier.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014): Join a group of misfits as they band together to save the galaxy from Ronan the Accuser.
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015): The Avengers must prevent Ultron from causing global destruction while dealing with internal conflicts.
  • Ant-Man (2015): Scott Lang becomes Ant-Man and teams up with Hank Pym to pull off a heist that could save the world.

Phase 3: Infinity War and Beyond

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016): The Avengers are divided into two factions as they face political pressure and personal conflicts.
  • Doctor Strange (2016): Witness Stephen Strange’s journey to becoming the Sorcerer Supreme and protecting reality itself.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017): Join the Guardians as they unravel mysteries about Peter Quill’s true parentage.
  • Captain Marvel (2019): Travel back to the 1990s and witness the origin story of Carol Danvers, a powerful superhero.
  • Black Widow (2021): Explore Natasha Romanoff’s past and her dangerous encounter with a dangerous conspiracy.
  • Black Panther (2018): Enter the vibrant world of Wakanda as T’Challa takes on the mantle of Black Panther.
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018): The Avengers must stop Thanos from collecting all the Infinity Stones and wiping out half of all life in the universe.
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018): Scott Lang teams up with Hope van Dyne to rescue her mother from the Quantum Realm while evading a new enemy.
  • Captain Marvel (Partially Set in the ’90s): Get ready for an epic showdown as Carol Danvers joins forces with Earth’s mightiest heroes against Thanos.
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019): Witness the ultimate battle against Thanos as our heroes fight to restore balance to the universe.
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017) and Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019): Follow Peter Parker’s adventures as he balances being a high school student and a superhero.

Congratulations! You’ve now experienced the Marvel Cinematic Universe in chronological order, from its humble beginnings to its grand finale.

Remember, this is just one way to watch these incredible stories, and you can always go back and watch them again in different orders to discover new connections and hidden details. Enjoy!