Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the Correct Order to Watch All the Marvel Movies?

If you’re a Marvel fan, you know that the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a complex web of interconnected stories and characters. With over 20 movies in the franchise, it can be tough to know where to start or what order to watch them in.

Fear not, true believers! We’ve put together a guide on the correct order to watch all the Marvel movies.

Phase One

The first phase of the MCU consists of six movies that establish the universe and introduce us to some of our favorite heroes.

1. Iron Man (2008)

The movie that started it all – Iron Man introduces us to billionaire genius Tony Stark as he builds his iconic suit and battles villains with his wit and technology.

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)

This movie follows scientist Bruce Banner as he tries to control his anger and turn into the Hulk while being pursued by a military leader who wants to weaponize his power.

3. Iron Man 2 (2010)

Tony Stark returns, this time facing off against Whiplash while also dealing with personal demons and government interference.

4. Thor (2011)

Thor, the god of thunder, is banished from Asgard and forced to live on Earth without his powers until he learns humility and how to be a true hero.

5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

Steve Rogers volunteers for an experimental program that turns him into Captain America – a super-soldier who fights against the Nazis during World War II.

6. The Avengers (2012)

The first team-up movie brings together Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, and Hawkeye as they battle Loki and an alien invasion.

Phase Two

The second phase of the MCU features six more movies that continue to expand the universe and introduce new characters.

7. Iron Man 3 (2013)

Tony Stark grapples with PTSD after the events of The Avengers while also facing off against a terrorist known as The Mandarin.

8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Thor must team up with his brother Loki to save Asgard from an ancient enemy known as Malekith.

9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Steve Rogers teams up with Black Widow and a new ally, Falcon, to take down a conspiracy within S.H.I.E.L.D. led by his old friend, Bucky Barnes aka the Winter Soldier.

10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

This movie introduces us to a ragtag group of misfits – Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Rocket, and Groot – who team up to save the galaxy from a powerful villain known as Ronan the Accuser.

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

The Avengers must stop Tony Stark’s creation, Ultron, from destroying all life on Earth while also introducing new heroes Scarlet Witch, Quicksilver, and Vision.

12. Ant-Man (2015)

Scott Lang becomes the new Ant-Man under the guidance of original Ant-Man Hank Pym to pull off a heist that will save the world from a dangerous weapon.

Phase Three

The third phase of the MCU features ten movies that bring together all our favorite heroes for epic battles and emotional moments.

13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)

The Avengers are split into two factions – one led by Captain America and the other by Iron Man – as they debate the need for government oversight and battle each other.

14. Doctor Strange (2016)

Dr. Stephen Strange becomes a master of the mystic arts to protect Earth from magical threats while also introducing the concept of alternate dimensions.

15. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

The Guardians reunite to uncover the mystery of Star-Lord’s father while battling a new villain, Ego the Living Planet.

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Peter Parker tries to balance his life as a high school student with his superhero alter ego, Spider-Man, while facing off against the Vulture.

17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Thor and Hulk team up to save Asgard from destruction at the hands of Hela, Thor’s long-lost sister.

18. Black Panther (2018)

T’Challa becomes king of Wakanda and must defend his nation from outside threats while also introducing us to a rich and vibrant new culture in the MCU.

19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

The Avengers team up with other heroes like Doctor Strange, Spider-Man, and the Guardians of the Galaxy to stop Thanos from acquiring all six Infinity Stones and wiping out half of all life in the universe.

20. Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)

Scott Lang teams up with Hank Pym’s daughter, Hope Van Dyne aka The Wasp, to save Janet Van Dyne from the quantum realm while also dealing with a new villain known as Ghost.

21. Captain Marvel (2019)

Carol Danvers aka Captain Marvel becomes a powerful hero and learns about her past while also introducing us to the Skrulls, a new alien species in the MCU.

22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The final movie in the Infinity Saga brings together all our favorite heroes for an epic battle against Thanos and his army, as they try to undo the damage done by the Snap and save their fallen friends.


And there you have it – the correct order to watch all the Marvel movies! Whether you’re a die-hard fan or just getting into the MCU, this guide will help you navigate the complex web of stories and characters that make up this incredible franchise. So grab some popcorn, sit back, and enjoy the ride!