Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the List of Marvel Movies in Chronological Order?

Are you a Marvel fan looking to watch the Marvel movies in chronological order? Look no further! In this article, we’ll take a deep dive into the list of Marvel movies in chronological order, so you can enjoy the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) in the correct sequence.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)

The Marvel Cinematic Universe is a shared universe that brings together superheroes and stories from Marvel Comics. It all started with “Iron Man” in 2008 and has since grown into a vast and interconnected franchise.

List of Marvel Movies in Chronological Order

Here’s the complete list of Marvel movies, arranged in chronological order:

  • “Captain America: The First Avenger” (2011) – Set during World War II, this movie introduces us to Steve Rogers and his transformation into Captain America.
  • “Captain Marvel” (2019) – Though released later, this movie is set in the 1990s and follows Carol Danvers’ journey to becoming one of the universe’s most powerful heroes.
  • “Iron Man” (2008) – This is where it all began. Witness Tony Stark’s origin story as he becomes Iron Man.
  • “Iron Man 2” (2010) – Tony Stark faces new challenges while dealing with his identity as Iron Man.
  • “The Incredible Hulk” (2008) – Follow Bruce Banner’s struggles as he transforms into the Hulk and tries to control his powers.
  • “Thor” (2011) – Discover Thor’s journey from Asgard to Earth and how he learns what it means to be worthy.
  • “The Avengers” (2012) – The first team-up movie! Witness the formation of the Avengers as they come together to save Earth from Loki’s invasion.
  • “Iron Man 3” (2013) – Tony Stark faces a new enemy and must confront his own demons.
  • “Thor: The Dark World” (2013) – Thor battles Malekith, the leader of the Dark Elves, in an effort to protect the Nine Realms.
  • “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” (2014) – Steve Rogers teams up with Black Widow and Falcon to uncover a conspiracy within S.H.I.E.L.D.
  • “Guardians of the Galaxy” (2014) – Join a group of misfits as they team up to save the galaxy from Ronan the Accuser.

Continuing the Journey

The list continues with more incredible Marvel movies:

  • “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2” (2017) – The Guardians embark on a new adventure while unraveling the mystery of Peter Quill’s parentage.
  • “Avengers: Age of Ultron” (2015) – The Avengers face off against Ultron, an artificial intelligence hell-bent on human extinction.
  • “Ant-Man” (2015) – Follow Scott Lang as he becomes Ant-Man under the guidance of Hank Pym, the original Ant-Man.

The List Goes On!

The Marvel journey doesn’t stop there! Here are more movies to add to your watchlist:

  • “Captain America: Civil War” (2016) – The Avengers are divided when political interference creates a rift between Captain America and Iron Man.
  • “Black Widow” (2021) – Delve into Natasha Romanoff’s past as she confronts her darker history.
  • “Doctor Strange” (2016) – Witness the journey of Doctor Stephen Strange as he becomes the Sorcerer Supreme.


Now that you have the complete list of Marvel movies in chronological order, you can embark on an epic Marvel Cinematic Universe marathon. Whether you’re a long-time fan or new to the MCU, experiencing these movies in the correct sequence will enhance your understanding and enjoyment of this incredible universe. So grab some popcorn and get ready for an action-packed adventure!