Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the Order of Phase 3 Marvel Movies?

Are you a Marvel fan eagerly waiting for the next phase of Marvel movies? Well, you are not alone. The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has become a global phenomenon, and its popularity only continues to grow with each new movie.

Phase 3 of the MCU is the most extensive phase yet, comprising ten films that introduce new characters and storylines while continuing the saga of established superheroes. The Phase 3 Marvel movies are listed below in chronological order:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Captain America: Civil War marks the beginning of Phase 3. This movie focuses on the disagreement between Captain America and Iron Man over government control of superheroes, leading to a split within the Avengers.

  • Doctor Strange (2016)

Doctor Strange introduces us to Stephen Strange, a brilliant neurosurgeon who loses his career after an accident but discovers a hidden world of magic and alternate dimensions.

  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

The sequel to Guardians of the Galaxy follows Peter Quill and his team as they unravel the mystery of Peter’s true parentage.

  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Spider-Man: Homecoming brings Spider-Man into the MCU with Tom Holland playing Peter Parker/Spider-Man as he navigates high school while fighting crime in New York City.

  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Thor: Ragnarok sees Thor imprisoned on another planet where he must fight his way out to save Asgard from Hela, the goddess of death.

  • Black Panther (2018)

Black Panther introduces us to the technologically advanced nation of Wakanda and its king, T’Challa/Black Panther, as he fights to protect his people from threats both internal and external.

  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Avengers: Infinity War brings together nearly all the superheroes from the previous MCU movies as they battle Thanos, a powerful villain who seeks the six Infinity Stones to destroy half of all life in the universe.

  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)

Ant-Man and The Wasp continues the story of Scott Lang/Ant-Man as he teams up with Hope van Dyne/The Wasp to rescue her mother from the quantum realm.

  • Captain Marvel (2019)

Captain Marvel introduces us to Carol Danvers, a former U.S. Air Force pilot who becomes one of the most powerful heroes in the MCU.

  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)

Avengers: Endgame serves as a conclusion to the storylines of many beloved characters in the MCU as they attempt to undo Thanos’ actions from Infinity War.


Phase 3 of the MCU is undoubtedly an exciting time for Marvel fans. With new characters introduced and old favorites returning for epic battles, there’s no doubt that these movies will continue to captivate audiences for years to come. So grab your popcorn and get ready for an action-packed ride through Phase 3!