Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the Order of the Marvel Movies Came Out?

What Is the Order of the Marvel Movies Came Out?

If you are a fan of Marvel movies or planning to watch them, it’s important to know the correct order in which they were released. With multiple storylines and interconnected plots, watching the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) movies in the right order ensures you have a seamless and immersive experience.

In this article, we will guide you through the chronological order of Marvel movies.

Phase 1:

Iron Man (2008)
The first movie that kicked off the MCU, Iron Man introduces us to Tony Stark and his journey as a billionaire genius who becomes a superhero.

The Incredible Hulk (2008)
Though not as popular as some other films in the franchise, The Incredible Hulk is an important part of Phase 1 and showcases Bruce Banner’s transformation into the Hulk.

Iron Man 2 (2010)
Continuing Tony Stark’s story, Iron Man 2 delves deeper into his life and introduces new characters like Black Widow and War Machine.

Thor (2011)
Thor takes us to Asgard, where we witness Thor’s banishment to Earth and his journey towards redemption.

Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
Set during World War II, Captain America: The First Avenger follows Steve Rogers’ transformation into Captain America and his battle against Hydra.

The Avengers (2012)
The culmination of Phase 1, The Avengers brings together Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, and Hawkeye to form the iconic superhero team.

Phase 2:

Iron Man 3 (2013)
Set after the events of The Avengers, Iron Man 3 showcases Tony Stark’s struggle with anxiety and introduces the villainous Mandarin.

Thor: The Dark World (2013)
Thor: The Dark World explores the consequences of the Dark Elves’ attempts to plunge the universe into darkness and Thor’s efforts to stop them.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
Captain America: The Winter Soldier follows Steve Rogers as he uncovers a conspiracy within S.H.I.E.L.D. and faces off against his old friend turned enemy, Bucky Barnes.

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
Guardians of the Galaxy introduces a new group of heroes as they come together to save the galaxy from Ronan the Accuser.

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
The Avengers reunite to battle Ultron, an artificial intelligence hell-bent on human extinction.

Ant-Man (2015)
Ant-Man follows Scott Lang as he embraces his inner hero and helps Hank Pym protect the Ant-Man suit from falling into the wrong hands.

Phase 3:

Captain America: Civil War (2016)
Captain America: Civil War divides the Avengers into two factions led by Captain America and Iron Man, resulting in an epic clash between heroes.

Doctor Strange (2016)
Doctor Strange introduces us to Stephen Strange, a brilliant surgeon turned sorcerer, as he battles mystical threats to protect reality.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
The Guardians of the Galaxy embark on a new adventure while unraveling the mystery of Peter Quill’s true parentage.

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
Spider-Man: Homecoming follows Peter Parker’s journey as he balances his life as a high school student and a superhero under the guidance of Tony Stark.

Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
Thor: Ragnarok sees Thor battling against his sister Hela to save Asgard from destruction.

Black Panther (2018)
Black Panther takes us to Wakanda, where T’Challa becomes the king and fights to protect his nation from internal and external threats.

Continued in Phase 3:

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
The Avengers join forces with the Guardians of the Galaxy to stop Thanos from collecting all six Infinity Stones and decimating half of all life in the universe.

Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
Ant-Man and The Wasp follows Scott Lang’s adventures alongside Hope van Dyne as they uncover secrets from their past while trying to rescue Janet van Dyne from the Quantum Realm.

Captain Marvel (2019)
Captain Marvel is set in the 1990s and introduces Carol Danvers as she becomes one of the universe’s most powerful heroes, just in time for the events of Avengers: Endgame.

Avengers: Endgame (2019)
Avengers: Endgame concludes the Infinity Saga as the remaining Avengers seek to undo the devastating effects of Thanos’ snap and restore balance to the universe.

Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)
Spider-Man: Far From Home follows Peter Parker as he deals with the aftermath of Avengers: Endgame and faces new threats while on a school trip in Europe.

Now that you know the correct order, grab some popcorn and enjoy watching the Marvel movies in their intended sequence. Excelsior!