Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Is the Order of the Marvel Rising Movies?

Marvel Rising is a franchise of animated movies and TV shows that features young superheroes from the Marvel universe. The franchise has gained popularity among Marvel fans of all ages due to its engaging storylines and unique characters. In this article, we will discuss the order in which the Marvel Rising movies were released.

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors (2018)

Marvel Rising: Secret Warriors is the first movie in the franchise, which premiered on September 30, 2018. The movie centers around a group of teenage superheroes who join forces to stop a powerful villain from destroying the planet. The team includes fan-favorites such as Ms. Marvel, Squirrel Girl, and America Chavez.

Plot Summary

The movie begins with Ghost-Spider (a.k.a Gwen Stacy) being framed for a crime she didn’t commit. Meanwhile, Ms. Marvel and Squirrel Girl are trying to recruit new members for their superhero team.

They come across America Chavez, who has just arrived on Earth from another dimension. Together with Patriot, Inferno, and Quake, they form the Secret Warriors to clear Ghost-Spider’s name and save the world.

Marvel Rising: Chasing Ghosts (2019)

Chasing Ghosts is a special one-hour standalone episode that premiered on January 16, 2019. The episode focuses on Ghost-Spider’s backstory and her relationships with other characters in the Marvel Rising universe.

In this episode, Ghost-Spider is struggling with guilt over her past actions as a member of an evil organization called S.H.I.E.L.D.. Meanwhile, Quake is investigating a mysterious hacker who has been causing chaos in New York City. As they work together to solve the mystery, they discover that their pasts are more connected than they thought.

Marvel Rising: Heart of Iron (2019)

Heart of Iron is the second movie in the Marvel Rising franchise, which premiered on April 3, 2019. The movie introduces a new character named Riri Williams, also known as Ironheart.

In this movie, Riri Williams is a teenage inventor who creates a new suit of armor similar to Iron Man’s. When her best friend is kidnapped by Hala the Accuser, Riri teams up with Ms. Marvel and Squirrel Girl to rescue her. Along the way, they discover that Hala has a personal connection to one of the Secret Warriors.

Marvel Rising: Battle of the Bands (2019)

Battle of the Bands is a special one-hour episode that premiered on August 28, 2019. The episode features several musical performances and introduces new characters such as Shuri and Dante Pertuz.

In this episode, the Secret Warriors enter a battle of the bands competition against several other superhero teams. Along with competing in various rounds of musical challenges, they must also solve a mystery involving stolen tech from Wakanda.


So there you have it – the order in which the Marvel Rising movies were released! Whether you’re a fan of Ms. Marvel or just love superheroes in general, these movies are sure to entertain and inspire viewers of all ages. With engaging storylines and unique characters, Marvel Rising has become one of the most popular franchises in recent years.