Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Marvel Movies Is Natasha Romanoff In?

If you’re a Marvel fan, then you must know about Natasha Romanoff aka Black Widow. She’s a fan-favorite character who has been an integral part of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) since her debut in 2010’s Iron Man 2. In this article, we’ll take a look at all the movies that feature Natasha Romanoff.

Iron Man 2 (2010)

Natasha Romanoff makes her first appearance in the MCU in Iron Man 2. She’s introduced as Tony Stark’s new assistant, but it’s later revealed that she’s actually an undercover S.H.I.E.L.D agent tasked with keeping an eye on him.

The Avengers (2012)

Natasha returns in The Avengers as part of the superhero team assembled by Nick Fury to save the world from Loki and his army of Chitauri. She plays a crucial role in the movie, using her espionage skills to gather intel and help defeat the villains.

Iron Man 3 (2013)

Although Natasha doesn’t make a physical appearance in Iron Man 3, she is referenced by Tony Stark when he mentions how he’s “privatized world peace” since his encounter with her and other Avengers in New York.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

In Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Natasha teams up with Steve Rogers to uncover a conspiracy within S.D that threatens their safety and that of the world. This movie gives us a deeper insight into her character and background.

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

Natasha returns in Avengers: Age of Ultron as part of the team fighting against Ultron, an AI program gone rogue. This movie also explores her romantic relationship with Bruce Banner aka The Hulk.

Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Natasha plays a key role in Captain America: Civil War where she’s torn between loyalty to her friend Steve Rogers and her duty to the government. This movie also marks the first appearance of T’Challa aka Black Panther.

Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Natasha is part of the team fighting against Thanos in Avengers: Infinity War. She reunites with Bruce Banner and also has an emotional moment with Okoye when they realize they’re on opposite sides of the fight.

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

In Avengers: Endgame, Natasha sacrifices herself to obtain the Soul Stone on Vormir, enabling the Avengers to bring back those who were snapped away by Thanos in Infinity War. Her death is a poignant moment in the movie and marks the end of her journey in the MCU.


These are all the Marvel movies that feature Natasha Romanoff’s character. Her journey through these movies has been filled with action, emotion, and growth.

She’s left an indelible mark on the MCU and will always be remembered as one of its most beloved characters.