Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Movies Are in the Marvel 23 Movie Collection?

Are you a Marvel fan? Are you wondering what movies are included in the Marvel 23 Movie Collection?

Look no further! Here is a breakdown of all the movies included in this epic collection.

The Marvel Cinematic Universe

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) is a series of interconnected films that have been released by Marvel Studios over the years. It began with Iron Man in 2008 and has since grown to include 23 movies, with more on the way.

Phase One

The first phase of the MCU includes six movies that were released between 2008 and 2012. They are:

  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

The second phase of the MCU includes six movies that were released between 2013 and 2015. They are:

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier(2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three

The third phase of the MCU includes nine movies that were released between 2016 and 2019. They are:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)

The Fourth Phase and Beyond

While there is no official name for the fourth phase of the MCU, Marvel Studios has announced several upcoming movies, including:

  • Black Widow
  • The Eternals
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  • The untitled third Spider-Man movie (2021)

In conclusion, the Marvel 23 Movie Collection includes all movies from Phase One to Three, which is a whopping 23 films! It’s a must-have for any Marvel fan, and with the addition of upcoming movies in the fourth phase and beyond, the collection is only going to get bigger and better.