Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Movies Is Scarlett Johansson in Marvel?

Scarlett Johansson is one of the most talented and versatile actresses in Hollywood. She has graced the big screen in numerous movies, captivating audiences with her stunning performances. When it comes to the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), Johansson has played a significant role as Natasha Romanoff, also known as Black Widow.

Iron Man 2 (2010)

Johansson’s journey as Black Widow began in “Iron Man 2.” In this film, she makes her first appearance as a supporting character alongside Robert Downey Jr.’s Tony Stark. Her portrayal of Natasha Romanoff immediately caught the attention of fans and set the stage for her future in the MCU.

The Avengers (2012)

“The Avengers” marked a significant milestone for Johansson’s character. As part of the superhero ensemble, Black Widow played a crucial role in bringing together Earth’s mightiest heroes to save the world from Loki’s invasion. Her impressive combat skills and intelligence made her an invaluable asset to the team.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Black Widow’s character continued to evolve in “Captain America: The Winter Soldier.” This film delves deeper into her mysterious past and showcases her complex relationship with Steve Rogers, a.k.a.

Captain America. Johansson brings depth and vulnerability to her performance, making Black Widow even more relatable to audiences.

Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

Johansson reprised her role as Black Widow in “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” where she once again proved her skills as a formidable fighter and strategist. This film further explores Natasha Romanoff’s backstory and provides insights into her complicated personality.

Captain America: Civil War (2016)

In “Captain America: Civil War,” the tensions between the superheroes reach a boiling point. Black Widow finds herself torn between loyalty to her friends and the need to do what she believes is right. Johansson’s performance captures the internal struggle faced by her character, adding emotional depth to the film.

Avengers: Infinity War (2018) and Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The epic two-part finale of the Avengers saga showcased Johansson’s versatility as an actress. Her character played a vital role in both films, facing immense challenges and making sacrifices for the greater good. These movies marked a poignant end to Black Widow’s journey in the MCU.

Black Widow (2021)

After years of anticipation, Black Widow finally received her standalone film in 2021. This prequel explores Natasha Romanoff’s past and delves into her origins as a trained assassin. Johansson delivers a powerful performance, shedding light on Black Widow’s complex character and untold stories.

In conclusion, Scarlett Johansson has portrayed Black Widow in several Marvel movies, leaving an indelible mark on the MCU. Her talent and dedication to her craft have made Natasha Romanoff one of the most beloved characters in superhero cinema.