Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Order Do You Watch Marvel Movies and TV Shows?

What Order Do You Watch Marvel Movies and TV Shows?

Marvel movies and TV shows have taken the world by storm, captivating audiences with their thrilling stories and unforgettable characters. With a vast and interconnected universe, it can be challenging to determine the correct order in which to watch these fantastic productions.

In this article, we will guide you through the recommended viewing order for Marvel movies and TV shows, ensuring that you don’t miss out on any crucial details or exciting plot developments.

Phase 1: The Birth of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU)

The Marvel Cinematic Universe officially began with “Iron Man” in 2008. Phase 1 introduces us to some of our favorite superheroes and sets the stage for the epic adventures to come.

  • Iron Man (2008): Witness Tony Stark’s transformation into Iron Man.
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008): Discover Bruce Banner’s struggle with his alter ego.
  • Iron Man 2 (2010): Join Tony Stark as he faces new threats.
  • Thor (2011): Journey to Asgard and meet the mighty Thor.
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011): Witness Steve Rogers’ journey from a weakling to a super-soldier.
  • The Avengers (2012): Assemble with Earth’s mightiest heroes against Loki’s invasion.

Phase 2: Expanding the Marvel Universe

Phase 2 delves deeper into the expanding Marvel Universe, introducing new characters while continuing the stories of our beloved heroes.

  • Iron Man 3 (2013): Join Tony Stark in his battle against the Mandarin.
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013): Witness Thor’s struggle to save the Nine Realms.
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014): Uncover a conspiracy that threatens S.H.I.E.L.D.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014): Embark on a cosmic adventure with a group of misfits.
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015): Face off against the villainous Ultron.
  • Ant-Man (2015): Follow Scott Lang as he becomes the Ant-Man.

Phase 3: The Climactic Battle

Phase 3 brings us to the climax of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, with epic battles and game-changing events that reshape the future.

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016): Witness a conflict between Captain America and Iron Man.
  • Doctor Strange (2016): Explore the mystical realms alongside Doctor Strange.
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017): Reunite with our favorite cosmic misfits.
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017): Experience Peter Parker’s journey as Spider-Man.
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017): Join Thor in his battle against Hela, the goddess of death.
  • Black Widow (2021):

    Dive into Natasha Romanoff’s untold story.

  • The Falcon and The Winter Soldier (2021):

    Follow Sam Wilson and Bucky Barnes after the events of “Avengers: Endgame”.

  • WandaVision (2021):

    Witness Wanda Maximoff’s reality-altering powers.

  • Loki (2021):

    Embark on a time-bending journey with the God of Mischief.

  • Black Panther (2018): Explore Wakanda and its heroic king, T’Challa.
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018) and Avengers: Endgame (2019): Witness the ultimate battle against Thanos and his quest for the Infinity Stones.
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019): Join Peter Parker on his European vacation.
  • The Eternals (2021): Discover a race of immortal beings protecting Earth from ancient threats.

Beyond Phase 3: The Multiverse Expands

As Marvel continues to expand its universe, new movies and TV shows are continuously released. Keep an eye out for future releases that will further enrich your Marvel viewing experience.

With this recommended viewing order, you can fully immerse yourself in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Whether you’re a die-hard fan or just starting your Marvel journey, these movies and TV shows will provide hours of entertainment and keep you eagerly awaiting what’s next in store.