Marvel / Marvel Movies

What Order Do You Watch the Marvel Legacy Movies In?

If you’re a Marvel fan, you know that the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has been expanding since 2008 with the release of Iron Man. With so many movies in the franchise, it can be tough to know what order to watch them in. In this article, we’ll break down the order of the Marvel Legacy movies for you.

The order to watch the MCU movies

The easiest way to watch the Marvel Legacy movies is in chronological order, starting with Captain America: The First Avenger. This movie takes place during World War II and introduces us to Steve Rogers before he becomes Captain America. From there, you can follow a chronological timeline of events as they happen within the MCU.

Phase One

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  • Iron Man (2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (2010)
  • Thor (2011)
  • The Avengers (2012)

Phase Two

  • Iron Man 3 (2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)

Phase Three Part One

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

Phase Three Part Two

  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

The benefits of watching in order

Watching the Marvel Legacy movies in chronological order can help you understand the timeline of events within the MCU. You’ll also pick up on small details and Easter eggs that you might have missed otherwise. Additionally, it can make for a more enjoyable viewing experience as you see characters and storylines develop over time.

In conclusion

If you’re looking to watch the Marvel Legacy movies in order, start with Captain America: The First Avenger and follow the chronological timeline. Watching them in this order can help you better understand the MCU timeline and appreciate character development. So grab some snacks, get cozy, and enjoy your Marvel movie marathon!