Batman / Batman Series

What Order Should I Watch the Batman Animated Series?

If you are a fan of the Caped Crusader, you might be wondering what order to watch the Batman Animated Series. The Batman Animated Series is a collection of animated shows that have been released over the years.

It can be a bit confusing to figure out what order you should watch them in. In this article, we will take a closer look at the different Batman animated series and suggest an order to watch them in.

Batman: The Animated Series

The first series in the Batman Animated Series is simply known as Batman: The Animated Series. It premiered in 1992 and ran for 85 episodes.

This series is considered by many fans to be one of the best portrayals of Batman ever created. It features Kevin Conroy as the voice of Batman and Mark Hamill as the voice of the Joker.

Watch Order

If you are starting from scratch, we recommend watching Batman: The Animated Series first. This will give you a solid foundation for understanding the characters and their relationships.

The New Batman Adventures

The New Batman Adventures is a continuation of Batman: The Animated Series. It premiered in 1997 and ran for 24 episodes. This series features updated character designs and introduces new villains like Tim Drake’s Robin, Batgirl, and Clayface.

Watch Order

After watching Batman: The Animated Series, move on to The New Batman Adventures. This series builds upon the foundation established by its predecessor while also introducing new characters and storylines.

Batman Beyond

Batman Beyond takes place in a future Gotham City where Bruce Wayne has retired as Batman due to his age. A teenager named Terry McGinnis takes up the mantle of the Dark Knight under Wayne’s guidance. This series premiered in 1999 and ran for 52 episodes.

Watch Order

After watching The New Batman Adventures, you should watch Batman Beyond. This series is set in the future and features a new Batman, but it still ties into the previous series with appearances from older versions of characters like Bruce Wayne.

The Batman

The Batman premiered in 2004 and ran for 65 episodes. This series features a younger, more inexperienced Batman and focuses on his early years as a crime-fighter.

The show also introduces new versions of classic villains like the Joker, Penguin, and Mr. Freeze.

Watch Order

After watching Batman Beyond, move on to The Batman. This series takes place earlier in Batman’s career and provides an interesting contrast to the earlier shows.

Beware the Batman

Beware the Batman premiered in 2013 and ran for only one season. This series features a new version of Alfred Pennyworth as well as lesser-known villains like Anarky and Professor Pyg.

Watch Order

Finally, after watching The Batman, you can watch Beware the Batman if you’re interested in checking out another animated take on the Dark Knight.

  • Conclusion:

In conclusion, if you’re looking for an order to watch the different animated incarnations of Batman, we recommend starting with Batman: The Animated Series and then moving on to The New Batman Adventures, followed by Batman Beyond, The Batman, and Beware the Batman. This order will allow you to see how different versions of Gotham’s protector have evolved over time while also providing a cohesive viewing experience.