Marvel / Marvel Movies

Which Are the 22 Marvel Movies?

The Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) has become a cultural phenomenon, captivating audiences with its thrilling action scenes, captivating storylines, and lovable characters. With 22 movies released since 2008, it can be challenging to keep track of them all. In this article, we’ll take you on a journey through the entire MCU and list out every single movie in chronological order.

Phase One:

1. Iron Man (2008)

The first movie in the MCU features Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark, a billionaire genius who creates a high-tech suit to become the superhero Iron Man.

2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)

Edward Norton stars as Dr. Bruce Banner in this film about his struggle with the monstrous creature within him.

3. Iron Man 2 (2010)

Tony Stark faces new threats while dealing with personal issues and struggles to keep his technology out of the wrong hands.

4. Thor (2011)

Chris Hemsworth plays Thor, the Norse god of thunder who is cast out of Asgard and sent to Earth as punishment for his arrogance.

5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

Steve Rogers, played by Chris Evans, is transformed into a super-soldier during World War II and goes on a mission to stop a Nazi scientist from creating an army of super-soldiers.

6. The Avengers (2012)

In this epic team-up movie, Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Hulk, Black Widow, and Hawkeye join forces to stop Loki from taking over Earth.

Phase Two:

7. Iron Man 3 (2013)

Tony Stark faces his toughest challenge yet when his world is destroyed by a terrorist known as the Mandarin.

8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Thor must team up with his treacherous brother, Loki, to stop the dark elf Malekith from destroying the universe.

9. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Steve Rogers teams up with Black Widow to take down a new threat to S.H.I.E.L.D, the Winter Soldier.

10. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

A group of misfits including Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Rocket and Groot come together to stop Ronan from using an ancient artifact to destroy the galaxy.

11. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

The Avengers must come together again to stop Ultron from destroying humanity and creating a new world order.

12. Ant-Man (2015)

Scott Lang becomes Ant-Man when he inherits a suit that allows him to shrink in size but increase in strength. He must use his newfound abilities to pull off a heist that could save the world.

Phase Three:

13. Captain America: Civil War (2016)

The Avengers are split into two factions led by Tony Stark and Steve Rogers when political pressure demands accountability for their actions.

14. Doctor Strange (2016)

Doctor Stephen Strange learns about magic and alternate dimensions after a car accident ends his career as a neurosurgeon.

15. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

The Guardians work together to unravel Peter Quill’s mysterious past while battling new enemies along the way.

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Peter Parker tries to balance his life as a high school student and his superhero alter-ego, Spider-Man, while facing off against the villainous Vulture.

17. Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Thor must escape from a distant planet and stop his evil sister Hela from destroying Asgard.

18. Black Panther (2018)

T’Challa becomes the king of Wakanda and must defend it against threats both internal and external.

19. Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

The Avengers team up with the Guardians of the Galaxy to stop Thanos from collecting all six Infinity Stones and using their power to wipe out half of all life in the universe.

20. Ant-Man and The Wasp (2018)

Scott Lang teams up with Hope van Dyne, who becomes The Wasp, to search for her mother in the quantum realm while dealing with a new villain known as Ghost.

21. Captain Marvel (2019)

Carol Danvers becomes Captain Marvel after an accident gives her superhuman abilities. She must use them to stop a war between two alien races.

22. Avengers: Endgame (2019)

The Avengers come together one last time to undo Thanos’ snap that wiped out half of all life in the universe.

The Future:

While 22 movies may seem like a lot, there are still many more stories left to tell in the MCU. With Phase Four officially underway, fans can look forward to new movies such as Black Widow, The Eternals, Doctor Strange 2, Thor: Love and Thunder, and more. The MCU continues to evolve and surprise us with every new release, so be sure not to miss any of it!