Marvel / Marvel Movies

Which Marvel Movies Have 2 End Credit Scenes?

When it comes to Marvel movies, it’s become somewhat of a tradition for fans to stay until the very end of the credits for a special scene or teaser. But did you know that some Marvel movies have not one, but two end credit scenes? If you’re a fan who doesn’t want to miss anything, keep reading to find out which Marvel movies have two end credit scenes.

What are End Credit Scenes?

End credit scenes are short clips that play during or after the credits of a movie. These scenes often tease future movies or provide additional information about characters and plot points. Marvel Studios has been including end credit scenes in their movies since 2008’s Iron Man, and they’ve become a staple of the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

Which Marvel Movies Have Two End Credit Scenes?

Not all Marvel movies have two end credit scenes, but there are several that do. Here’s a list of the Marvel movies with two end credit scenes:

  • Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  • Ant-Man (2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avenegrs: Infinity War (2018)

Why Do Some Movies Have Two End Credit Scenes?

The decision to include two end credit scenes in certain Marvel movies likely comes down to storytelling and marketing. Marvel Studios uses end credit scenes to tease upcoming movies and keep fans engaged in the overall Marvel Cinematic Universe. Including two end credit scenes allows them to provide more information and create even more excitement for what’s to come.

What About Other Marvel Movies?

While not all Marvel movies have two end credit scenes, most do have at least one. It’s become a hallmark of the franchise, and fans have come to expect them. If you’re watching a Marvel movie, it’s always worth sticking around until the credits are over to see what surprises are in store.


If you’re a true Marvel fan, you won’t want to miss any of the end credit scenes. While not all Marvel movies have two end credit scenes, there are several that do, including Thor: The Dark World, Guardians of the Galaxy, and Avengers: Age of Ultron. Whether you’re excited about future movies or just want more information about your favorite characters, make sure to stay until the very end of the credits.