Marvel / Marvel Movies

Which Order Do I Watch the Marvel Movies?

Are you a Marvel fan wondering about the correct order to watch the Marvel movies? Look no further! In this article, we’ll guide you through the chronological order of the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU) films, so you can enjoy the epic journey in the best way possible.

Phase One: The Beginning of Marvel Cinematic Universe

Iron Man (2008): This is where it all started. Join Tony Stark on his journey to become Iron Man and witness the birth of the MCU.

The Incredible Hulk (2008): Although not as popular as other films in the franchise, this movie introduces Bruce Banner and his alter-ego, the Hulk.

Iron Man 2 (2010): Watch Tony Stark face new challenges as he battles enemies and deals with personal struggles.

Thor (2011): Enter Asgard and meet Thor, the God of Thunder. Follow his path to becoming a worthy hero.

Captain America: The First Avenger (2011): Witness Steve Rogers transform into Captain America during World War II.

The Avengers (2012): Prepare for an epic team-up as Earth’s mightiest heroes unite to defend against Loki and his alien army. This movie solidifies the foundation of the Avengers.

Phase Two: Expanding the Universe

Note: During Phase Two, there are moments when events overlap. We recommend following this order for a better viewing experience.

Iron Man 3 (2013): Join Tony Stark in post-Avengers battle aftermath as he confronts new threats and faces personal demons.

Thor: The Dark World (2013): Return to Asgard and witness the battle against the dark elves alongside Thor and his allies.

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014): Watch Captain America take on a new enemy and discover shocking revelations about his past.

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014): Embark on an intergalactic adventure with a group of misfits who band together to save the galaxy.

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017): Continue the journey with Star-Lord and his team as they unravel mysteries surrounding Peter Quill’s parentage.

The Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015): Witness the Avengers battling Tony Stark’s creation, Ultron, as they face internal conflicts along the way.

Ant-Man (2015): Follow Scott Lang as he becomes Ant-Man under the guidance of Hank Pym and joins forces with the Avengers.

Captain America: Civil War (2016): Brace yourself for an intense rift within the Avengers as they choose sides in a conflict sparked by political interference.

Phase Three: The Beginning of the End

Note: Phase Three is divided into three parts. To maintain continuity, we recommend watching them in release order within each part.

Phase Three – Part One:

  • Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  • Doctor Strange (2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (2017)
  • Black Widow (2021)

Phase Three – Part Two:

  • Black Panther (2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)
  • Captain Marvel (2019)

Phase Three – Part Three:

  • Avengers: Endgame (2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

The Final Thoughts

This is the recommended chronological order to watch the Marvel movies. However, you can also choose to watch them in release order to experience the same journey as the fans did when the films were originally released.

No matter which order you decide, immerse yourself in the Marvel Cinematic Universe and witness the incredible stories of superheroes coming together to save the world!

Note: This article is accurate as of August 2021 and may be subject to change as new Marvel movies are released.